Back to news 09/22/23


Carrie Underwood

8-time GRAMMY® Award-winning superstar Carrie Underwood releases Denim & Rhinestones (Deluxe Edition) today featuring six new tracks – five brand new songs including the beautifully aching “Drunk And Hungover” written by Nicolle Galyon, Hillary Lindsey, Jordan Reynolds, Underwood’s current song on country radio “Out Of That Truck,” plus a special live version of “She Don’t Know,” recorded LIVE from Underwood’s 43-city arena tour, The Denim & Rhinestones Tour. Critics have raved about the deluxe tracks released so far:


Carrie rocks out on this defiant stomper addressed to her ex.  She vows that no matter how hard he tries, he’ll never erase her memory from his truck, because they shared so much in it. A winner.” – MusicRow


“Underwood wants to rekindle romance with some simple solutions—some flirting, some kisses, some attention. Most of all, take her out on the town. The gently pulsing rhythm and hushed soprano harmonies are the icing on the audio cake.” – MusicRow

“‘Take Me Out’ is meant to slow dance to. The tempo lays the groundwork for the longing in Underwood’s voice. She sings about wanting to spend more time with the person she loves. As life can be chaotic at times, it’s important to make time for those who matter most. The softer, more vulnerable Underwood songs make people realize why they love her all over again.” – Nash News


“Carrie Underwood is willing to “Give Her That” in her new song. The acoustic slow burner “Give Her That” finds the singer reminiscing on a past love who’s moved on to a new woman.  Underwood acknowledges that while her ex’s new love may be champagne sweet and a Covergirl face full of Southern belle, she can’t replace the memories they shared together. When the chorus kicks in, the country star affirms that she’ll always have precious mementos that range from his old Lynyrd Skynyrd T-shirt she still wears to the necklace his mother gave her.” – American Songwriter

“An old flame has burned out, but the smoke hasn’t cleared on Carrie Underwood’s latest release “Give Her That.” The reflective ballad, set to appear on the deluxe edition of Denim and Rhinestones, digs deep into the details to remind a past lover that even though he’s moved on, the singer has left an undeniable and irreplaceable mark.” – Rolling Stone

Underwood recently shared a new trailer for the deluxe release, which includes some never-before-seen footage of the creation of Denim & Rhinestones.

Listen to Denim & Rhinestones (Deluxe Edition) HERE

Underwood returns to her ongoing REFLECTION: The Las Vegas Residency at Resorts World Theatre Friday night (September 22nd), having just announced new dates extending the residency into 2024 (info HERE). She currently stars in her 11th consecutive show open for NBC’s Sunday Night Football, airing now for the 2023-2024 season.  This Sunday, she will attend the Steelers-Raiders game at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, where she will also be interviewed live by Sunday Night Football’s Mike Tirico and Cris Collinsworth on NBC’s pre-game show Football Night in America.

Denim & Rhinestones Deluxe Edition track listing:

  1. Denim & Rhinestones
  2. Velvet Heartbreak
  3. Ghost Story
  4. Hate My Heart
  5. Burn
  6. Crazy Angels
  7. Faster
  8. Pink Champagne
  9. Wanted Woman
  10. Poor Everybody Else
  11. She Don’t Know
  12. Garden
  13. Out Of That Truck*
  14. Give Her That*
  15. Drunk And Hungover*
  16. Damage*
  17. Take Me Out*
  18. She Don’t Know (LIVE from The Denim & Rhinestones Tour)*

*Deluxe Edition tracks


Audio / Carrie Underwood was sent “Drunk And Hungover,” and she loved the metaphor of being drunk on love and hung up on your ex.


Carrie Underwood (Drunk And Hungover) OC: …cool one. :30
“’Drunk And Hungover’ is a song that I got sent to me from Hillary Lindsey and Nicolle Galyon and Jordan Reynolds. I love the metaphor of having the relationship, like being in a great relationship as being the drunk, but missing a past relationship being hungover. I just love the metaphor and how you can’t be drunk and hungover at the same time and how it’s not fair to the people that you’re spending your time with. I love the song. I love the melody. I just think it’s a really cool one.”

Audio / LINER Carrie Underwood (available now)