Back to news 01/27/17


Josh Turner


Combining respect for country music’s traditions with a contemporary edge has made Josh Turner one of the industry’s most successful artists. On March 10th, the multi-Platinum-selling singer releases his highly-awaited, sixth studio album, Deep South. The album features 11 tracks including his melodic reverie in “Lay Low” and his currently climbing Top 20 hit, “Hometown Girl.”

“I’m really proud of this album,” says Turner. “It was really important for me to expand creatively and explore in new ways for this record. The way I pick songs is different now. There are so many things in my life and career that have matured me as an artist.” Turner follows that thought with the reminder, “I’ve had another child since my last project!”

For Turner, the title Deep South “represents hardworking people who find joy in the simple things in life; heritage, church, community, high school sports, being outdoors. It is a culture.” Pre-order packages including specialized Deep South merchandise available HERE now.

Deep South Track Listing:

1.  Deep South

2.  All About You

3.  Hometown Girl

4.  Beach Bums

5.  Southern Drawl

6.  Where The Girls Are

7.  Never Had A Reason

8.  Wonder

9.  One Like Mine

10. Lay Low

11. Hawaiian Girl

With his rich, deep voice and distinctive style, MCA Nashville recording artist Turner is one of country music’s most recognizable and successful artists.  Turner’s album sales/streaming top seven million to date and he has impressively amassed over one billion lifetime audio streams. Turner has received six Inspirational Country Music Awards and garnered multiple GRAMMY, CMA and ACM nominations, and is one of the youngest members inducted into the Grand Ole Opry.  Turner’s hits include “Your Man,” “Time Is Love,” “Why Don’t We Just Dance,” “Firecracker,” “Would You Go with Me” and more.

Fans can find Turner’s official Deep South playlist HERE. For more information on Josh Turner including a list of his upcoming tour dates, visit

Audio / Josh Turner says he's excited about releasing his new album, Deep South.


Josh Turner (Deep South) OC: … :48
“I’m very proud of this record. There’s about four songs on this record here that I’ve written and there’s a lot of cool outside songs that I’ve come across and very proud of. There’s a lot of different sounding production on here, but at the core of this record is the Josh Turner sound you’re used to. I think you’re really gonna enjoy it, ‘cause I’m really proud of it. It’s been a long time coming, I know. Now that I’ve got it all together, now that the music’s together and now that the music packaging and everything is done and almost hold it into my hand. It’s pretty exciting to be able to share the news withyou that it’s coming out and I can’t wait for you to hear it. I can’t wait to see what you think about it, and from what I’m told you can actually preorder the record at my website,”


Audio / LINER Josh Turner (album announce)



Video / Josh Turner reveals new album.