Back to news 09/04/20


Lauren Alaina

Platinum-selling No. 1 singer-songwriter Lauren Alaina releases her brand-new EP, Getting Over Him TODAY. The EP includes six self-penned songs, embodying confidence, empowerment and resilience, and is available now at all major digital service providers.

The rising superstar celebrates the release of her EP with national tv performance on ABC’s Good Morning America (Monday, Sept 7). Alaina will also appear on the 55th Academy of Country Music Awards on Wed, Sept 16th on the CBS Television Network.

Alaina, who had just wrapped her sold-out first ever headlining That Girl Was Me Tour before the COVID pandemic, has been anxious to play music LIVE for her fans again. To celebrate the release of Getting Over Him directly with her fans, Alaina has partnered with VYE Live for a virtual livestream concert on September 12 at 7 PM CT. Tickets for virtual admission are on sale now HERE.

The Georgia native was just announced as the host of the upcoming new Circle TV series, Jesus Calling: Stories of Faith, the inspirational series, premiering Tuesday, October 6, based off the namesake book Jesus Calling ® (Thomas Nelson). In tandem, Alaina is also featured on the cover of the popular Jesus Calling magazine (Spring 2020) and is featured in an episode of Stories of Faith, “Loving Yourself and Knowing Who You Are” HERE.

The award-winning singer/songwriter was a featured guest this week on Entertainment Tonight to talk about her new music and she spoke to E! News to talk about her EP. The multi-award winner will have upcoming features and interviews coming in PEOPLE Magazine (9/11 print issue),, People Now, CMT Hot 20 (9/12) as well as Circle Sessions airing on Circle TV (October 14) and on Circle All Access YouTube (Oct 17). More features and appearances to be announced soon.

Alaina and her Getting Over Him EP has already received rave reviews including American Songwriter saying “What Do You Think Of?,” the duet with pop sensation Lukas Graham, is “stunning” and that “Alaina paints with such vivid colors that it’s like you’re experiencing the fall-out, too.”

The Tennessean, who calls Alaina a “heart-on-her-sleeve singer” with a “standout voice,” spoke to her about her healing through her music and the Getting Over Him EP saying she delivers a “subtly powerful performance” on the “standout track” of the EP, “What Do You Think Of?” (the duet with Lukas Graham).

E! News calls this EP the “most empowering music of her career.”

Features have also run in USA TODAY, Hollywood Life,,,, Nashville Lifestyles, Country Now, Sounds Like Nashville, Taste of Country, The Boot and more.


Getting Over Him EP Track Listing:

  1. Run   (Lauren Alaina/Ben Johnson/Kennedi)
  2. If I Was A Beer   (Lauren Alaina/David Garcia/Hardy)
  3. Bar Back   (Lauren Alaina/David Garcia/Hilary Lindsay)
  4. Getting Over Him -Jon Pardi   (Lauren Alaina/Paul DiGiovanni/Emily Weisband)
  5. Seen You In Your Hometown   (Lauren Alaina/Ben Johnson/ Kennedi)
  6. What Do You Think Of? -Lukas Graham   (Lauren Alaina/Johan Carlsson/ Asia Whiteacre)

Alaina, one of the hottest rising female artists in country music, continues to make her way up the country singles chart with her current radio single “Getting Good,” the title track to the EP. Last month the Georgia native released, across all digital platforms, a special mix of “Getting Good” which features her friend/mentor and fellow Georgia native, superstar Trisha Yearwood.

In the last few months, Alaina has most recently performed on the 40th annual broadcast of the top-rated PBS special A Capitol Fourth performing “This Land Is My Land,” CMA Summer Stay-Cay livestream special where she performed “Women of Summer” with Lindsay Ell and Cassadee Pope as well as “Say It With a Song” Game with Devin Dawson and HARDY as well as CMT’s Benefit Concert for Love & Acceptance and she and her friend Kane Brown performed their 5XPlatinum-selling “What Ifs” on the recent nationally-televised CMA Best of Fest on ABC.


***Lauren will perform “Run” from her new EP Monday morning (September 7th) on ABC’s Good Morning America.

Audio / LINER Lauren Alaina (new EP available now)


Audio / Lauren Alaina talks about writing for her new EP.


Lauren Alaina (writing for new EP) OC: …where I am. :59
“I’ve always written from a really vulnerable place. It’s very important to me as a songwriter. Some of these songs that I’ve been writing in the last year though, feel really different because they’re not about me, really. They’re about the way that someone treated me and hurt me. And that feels really scary to me to put that out. “What Do You Think Of” is one of my favorite songs on the EP, but it also scares me the most because it’s from a really broken and sad place and someone else made me feel that way. ‘Road Less Travelled,’ a lot of my sadness came from my own insecurities and my own feelings. And this music is kind of someone else did things to make me feel this way. And so that adds a whole layer of fear and anxiety almost. I don’t know what to do, but I just know that I have to say it and it’s where I am.”

Video /


Video /


Video /