Back to news 02/04/15


Luke Bryan
NASHVILLE, TN – (February 4, 2015)  – The 50th ACM Awards Show co-host and reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year Luke Bryan will release his final Spring Break album, Spring Break…Checkin’ Out on March 10.  
“My fans have been so wonderful to embrace these special spring break albums over the last seven years,” shared Luke.  “We’ve created a lot of amazing memories writing these songs and performing them at the beach shows in Florida.  Those concerts are among the most enjoyable of my career!” 
Spring Break…Checkin’ Out will be available in record stores as well as digitally and will contain five *new, original songs all co-written by Luke plus all six songs from last year’s EP.  Pre-order the album at .
Spring Break…Checkin’ Out
1. My Ol’ Bronco
2.  Games
3.  She Get Me High
4.  Spring Breakdown
5.  Good Lookin’ Girl
6.  Checkin’ Out
7.  You And The Beach
8.  Night One
9.   Like We Ain’t Ever
10. The Sand I Brought To The Beach
11. Are You Leaving With Him
Walmart will carry an exclusive deluxe package, Luke Bryan Spring Break…The Set List: THE COMPLETE SPRING BREAK COLLECTION ZinePak, which will include a two-disk set with all 25 songs plus a 48-page magazine with exclusive interviews and photos from each of the previous spring break releases including the five new songs from this year. This limited-edition commemorative collectible is available only at Walmart and while supplies last.
Luke’s collection of all six previous Spring Break releases combined have over 1.1 million sales to date.
Luke will play two free concerts at Spinnaker Beach Club in Panama City, Florida on March 11 and 12.  Over 230,000 fans came out for last year’s shows.    
Last week, Luke received four nominations for the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards, Entertainer of the Year, Male Vocalist, Song of the Year for “Drink A Beer” and Vocal Event for “This Is How We Roll” with Florida Georgia Line.  Luke will co-host the 50th ACM Awards for the third consecutive year with Blake Shelton on April 19 from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX on the CBS Television Network.
Since the debut of his first album in 2007, Luke Bryan has placed 12 singles at No. 1 and sold nearly 7 million albums with 27 million digital tracks from his four studio albums and has been named Entertainer of the Year for both the Academy of Country Music and the Country Music Association.  Luke achieved the best touring year of his career in 2014 with 1.7 million fans attending his concerts.  In 2015, he will play his first-ever shows in Europe, release his final Spring Break album on March 10, be honored with a summer exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum and will embark on a new tour in May, “Kick The Dust Up Tour.”
Visit or follow Luke on Twitter @LukeBryanOnlineInstagram and Facebook.

Audio / Luke Bryan talks about doing just one last Spring Break album.


Luke Bryan (Spring Break 7) OC: …stuff like that. :50
“We had thought last year was probably gonna be the last year, but when we got down to [Panama City] and there was like 200,000 people going crazy on the beach, and then we realized if we do one more EP and then put ‘em together, we can do one more physical album. So, we started planning it kinda realized that this would be the last year, and I have been jokingly saying that it has been pretty nice to continue Spring Break well into my ‘30s. I feel like I’ve done a lot better than my other buddies, because they certainly haven’t been going to Spring Break and partying with a bunch of college kids. But, it’s been fun. It’s been amazing to be able to go down there and do the Spring Break shows every year and get inspiration for new songs and new tours and tour ideas and stuff like that.”

Audio / Luke Bryan says his Spring Break shows have always been a highlight each year.


Luke Bryan (Spring Break 7) 2 OC: …endeavors. :24
“Historically, if you go back, it’s always been one of the highlights of my year going down and doing the show, just ‘cause it’s hard to turn down that much fun. It gives me a sadness to have to let it go, but we feel it’s time and I’ve got some fun stuff in order music-wise that will turn into other fun endeavors.”