Back to news 05/16/17


Canaan Smith
Carrie Underwood
Darius Rucker
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Jon Pardi
Josh Turner
Keith Urban
Lady Antebellum
Lauren Alaina
Little Big Town
Luke Bryan
Sam Hunt
Vince Gill


Keith Urban, Luke Bryan, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Little Big Town, Josh Turner, Jon Pardi and Lauren Alaina are among the artists featured on the new NOW That’s What I Call Country, Vol. 10 compilation, due June 9th. The latest installment of the popular NOW series will include some of today’s biggest hits, including “Blue Ain’t Your Color,” “Fast,” “Black,” “Kill a Word,” “Better Man,” “Hometown Girl,” “Dirt On My Boots” and “Road Less Traveled,” as well as Jason Aldean’s “Any Ol’ Bar Stool,” Kenny Chesney’s “Bar At the End of the World” and Dustin Lynch’s “Seein’ Red,” among others.

To celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the NOW Country brand, there will also be a Deluxe Version, featuring 14 more hits that will be released at the same time. Some of the bonus tracks include Sam Hunt’s “Take Your Time,” Lady Antebellum’s “Need You Now,” Darius Rucker’s “Wagon Wheel,” Brad Paisley’s “She’s Everything” and Carrie Underwood’s “Jesus, Take the Wheel.”

NOW That’s What I Call Country, Vol. 10 Track List:

1. Keith Urban- “Blue Ain’t Your Color”
2. Jon Pardi – “Dirt On My Boots”
3. Josh Turner – “Hometown Girl”
4. Jason Aldean – “Any Ol’ Bar stool”
5. Luke Bryan – “Fast”
6. Dierks Bentley  – “Black”
7. Kenny Chesney – “Bar At The End Of The World”
8. Dustin Lynch – “Seein’ Red”
9. Lauren Alaina – “Road Less Traveled”
10. Old Dominion – “Song For Another Time”
11. Eric Church – “Kill A Word”
12. Little Big Town – “Better Man”
13. Chris Young f/ Vince Gill -“Sober Saturday”
14. Brad Paisley – “Today”
15. Michael Ray – “Think A Little Less”
16. Maren Morris – “80s Mercedes”
17. Kelsea Ballerini – “Yea Boy”
18. Miranda Lambert – “Vice”

NOW presents What’s Next
19. Canaan Smith – “Like You That Way”

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

1. Luke Bryan – “Country Girl”
2. Jason Aldean – “Dirt Road”
3. Sam Hunt – “Take Your Time”
4. Carrie Underwood – “Jesus Take The Wheel”
5. Eric Church – “Like A Wrecking Ball”
6. Lady Antebellum – “Need You Now”
7. Miranda Lambert – “The House That Built Me”
8. Hunter Hayes – “Wanted”
9. Brad Paisley – “She’s Everything””
10. Kenny Chesney – “Somewhere With You”
11. Josh Turner – “Your Man”
12. Jake Owen – “Barefoot”
13. Darius Rucker – “Wagon Wheel”
14. Cam – “Burning House”

Audio / Luke Bryan co-wrote the heartfelt “Fast,” a song from his album, Kill the Lights.


Luke Bryan (Fast) OC: …in a song. :58
Fastis a song that I got the opportunity to get in the room with Rodney Clawson and Luke Laird and we started it. Luke and Rodney, I mean obviously, their pedigree is quite extensive and amazing. And I’m just so proud about how we used a simple word like Fast and we tied the verses in and then that second verse how we brought in the parents were saying ‘we were falling in love too fast but we still made it work.’ And how life does move too fast. Every time I come home my boys are bigger and starting to throw me around the house a little more, and one day I’ll snap my fingers and you wish you could have froze time a little bit. And I think anytime you can help people slow down and reflect on that and remember to take things in stride a little bit better, I think people love hearing that in a song.”

Audio / Jon Pardi talks about “Dirt on My Boots.”


Jon Pardi (Dirt on My Boots) OC: …that track. :31
“I saw my 22 year old self getting off a tractor and going to take a shower and putting his work boots back on and going and hanging out with a girl and having a good time dancing or something. And I really connected to the lyrics of it. It’s very country lyrics. It has tractors. It has cutting a rug. My favorite [line] — ‘I can get cleaned up, but I can only get so fancy,’ and I loved it. It was a great written country lyric, and I really think we made it more of a traditional feel with a modern flare to it, and I was really proud of that track.”

Audio / Eric Church says “Like a Wrecking Ball” is absolutely about what it says in the song.


Eric Church (Like a Wrecking Ball) OC: …their life. :49
“I hate innuendo. I don’t like where people get cute. I’m 36 years old. I’m not 12. I don’t need people to disguise what we’re talking about. I think we can get so cute with stuff like that. Al Green didn’t get cute. Conway Twitty didn’t get cute. They said it. We’re adults, and this is an adult record. We’ve always made adult music. I like songs like that, and that’s what this song is. This song is about sex. It’s about not being home to see your wife or girl for a long time, and thinking about that, preparing for that and executing that [laughs] is what this song’s about. It has nothing to do with anything else. I mean…that’s what it is, and the honesty of that, I hope people find refreshing, because I’ve not found anybody that hasn’t felt that at some point in time during their life.”