Back to news 07/30/22


Tyler Hubbard

EMI Records Nashville recording artist Tyler Hubbard announced today that his highly anticipated debut solo album will hit early next year, on January 27th. But fans won’t have to wait that long to hear more of Hubbard’s new music. On August 19th, he will release five additional songs to his already released single “5 Foot 9,” and tracks “35’s” and “Way Home.”

Dancin’ In The Country is a project of specially selected songs for the fans in advance of Hubbard’s upcoming album and for his live shows this fall on Keith Urban’s “THE SPEED OF NOW WORLD TOUR.”



“We’ve been releasing new music throughout this summer, and now I’m so pumped to be sharing even more of my new project – these songs have been waiting to be heard!” says Hubbard. “Though the album is coming early next year, I put together this collection of music especially for the fans, as I get ready to go on tour. I can’t wait to hear the crowd sing these songs with me as I hit the road for the first time as a solo artist.”

Dancin’ In The Country

All tracks produced by Tyler Hubbard and Jordan Schmidt

*Produced with Jesse Frasure

Lyrics Available HERE

Download High Resolution Art HERE

  1. Dancin’ In The Country (Written by Hubbard, Jon Nite, Ross Copperman, Keith Urban)
  2. Baby Gets Her Lovin’ (Written by Hubbard, Jesse Frasure, Canaan Smith) *
  3. Everybody Needs A Bar (Written by Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Zachary Kale)
  4. Inside And Out (Written by Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi)
  5. I’m The Only One (Written by Hubbard, Chris Loocke, Rhett Akins)
  6. 5 Foot 9 (Written by Hubbard, Jaren Johnston, Chase McGill)

Bringing his trademark high-energy performance style, Hubbard will join Keith Urban and special guest Ingrid Andress on “THE SPEED OF NOW WORLD TOUR.” The fall tour will run through November. For information on where to get tickets visit


September 3                      Mountain View                  Shoreline Amphitheatre

September 8                      Phoenix                             Footprint Center

September 9                      San Diego                          North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

September 10                    Los Angeles                       The Kia Forum

September 15                    Salt Lake City                    USANA Amphitheatre

September 16                    Denver                               Ball Arena

September 17                    Wichita                              INTRUST Bank Arena

September 22                    Grand Rapids                     Van Andel Arena

September 23                    Columbus                          Nationwide Arena

September 24                    Chicago                             Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre*

September 29                    Kansas City                       T-Mobile Center

September 30                    Oklahoma City                  Paycom Center

October 1                           Ft. Worth                           Dickies Arena

October 6                           Lexington                          Rupp Arena

October 7                           Nashville                           Bridgestone Arena

October 8                           Atlanta                               State Farm Arena

October 13                         Savannah                           Enmarket Arena

October 14                         Knoxville                           Thompson-Boling Arena

October 15                         Charleston                         Charleston Coliseum

October 20                         Wilkes-Barre                     Mohegan Sun Arena

October 21                         Uncasville                          Mohegan Sun Arena

October 22                         Belmont Park                     UBS Arena at Belmont Park

November 3                       Madison                             Alliant Energy Center*

November 4                       Peoria                                Peoria Civic Center

*newly added dates


Hubbard’s debut solo single, “5 Foot 9,” which Billboard calls a “promising introduction to Hubbard’s solo music,” and MusicRow says is the “soundtrack song for summer,” has over 63M global streams. The song quickly moved inside the Top 50 on the streaming chart in its first four weeks and claimed a Top 10 spot on the Country Streaming Chart last week, along with entering Top 20 at country radio. “5 Foot 9” is currently No. 14 on the Pandora all-genre Top Spins chart, No. 19 on the Apple Music Top Country Songs chart and No. 15 on the Spotify Country Top 200. The song hit peak rank of No. 83 on the Spotify Top 200, holding 55 straight days on this chart. The single has landed on TikTok’s Top 5 U.S. sounds with over 275K creations to date and it has also placed No. 8 on the Shazam Top Country Chart and sits at No. 86 on the Shazam Top 200 USA Chart. Hubbard’s second release, “35’s,” entered the Spotify Top 200 Country Chart just three weeks after launch and has nearly 3M total global streams. With 772K first week global streams, MusicRow praises Hubbard’s third solo release, “Way Home,” by saying, “Hubbard’s solo career continues to gain ground with this new track.”

Audio / Tyler Hubbard is excited about his new solo project.


Tyler Hubbard (new season of life) OC: …our life. 1:20

“It feels exciting. It feels new, and it just feels personal as well. I think that’s a key word that that I really am leaning into, and it’s been fun, and now having this new perspective and this new opportunity for both of us to get to to pick songs and to write songs from our voice and our personal life and kind of let the fans in on a little bit deeper level of who we are personally as an individual, as opposed to a brand or a band is just it’s empowering. It’s really cool. I would say it’s almost forced me to do some self-discovery, you know, and figure out what is my story exactly what do I want to what is my legacy, what do I want my music to say? Because now my name is attached to it, which automatically adds this extra level of like, I don’t know, responsibility, maybe, or maybe pressure at times, but also heart and passion. You know, it really, it just stimulates that makes you want to pour your heart and soul into this stuff and make sure that it’s who you are and what you want to say. And I think that that’s been really healthy for this season of our creative journey or our career. The last ten years have been incredible, but there’s something new and fresh and fun about where we’re both at right now. And we’re just channeling that. And, you know, I hope the fans enjoy getting to be or getting to see a little bit deeper into our life.”