Back to news 04/30/20


Hot Country Knights

The moment you’ve waited for is nearly here as the Hot Country Knights release their brand-new album, THE K IS SILENT. The collection features standout cuts like “Then It Rained” recalling the epic, weather-related smashes of the past while “Mull It Over” weaves romantic regret around an unintentional tribute to the band’s hair style of choice. “Wrangler Danger” stands as a feel-good tribute to honky tonk Heather Locklears, and “The USA Begins With Us” works as a showcase for the band’s expertly-choreographed live act – along with a blast of good-old-fashioned patriotism. However, it might be “You Make It Hard” (feat. Terri Clark) which best represents the band’s High-T philosophy. With soft-focus sonics and a vocal blend dripping in desire, it simply erupts with passion like a waterbed in the night.

Produced by Dierks Bentley, the multi-Platinum entertainer also serves as a co-writer on over half of the 10 brawny tracks and serves up one of the most musically satisfying debut albums since 1999. THE K IS SILENT is now available for pre-order at all digital retailers here.

THE K IS SILENT Track Listing

  1. “Hot Country Knights”
    Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Cassady Feasby, Ben Helson, Dan Hochhalter, Chase McGill, Steve Misamore, Jon Nite, Jon Randall, Tim Sergent, Brett Tyler and Dierks Bentley
  2.  “Pick Her Up” (Featuring Travis Tritt)
    Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers
  3.  “Asphalt”
    Jim Beavers, Jon Nite and Brett Tyler
  4.  “Moose Knuckle Shuffle”
    Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Buddy Brock, Dan Hochalter, Chase McGill, Zach Turner and Brett Tyler
  5.  “Then It Rained”
    Brett Beavers, Jon Nite and Jon Randall
  6.  “Wrangler Danger”
    Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers
  7.  “Mull It Over”
    Dierks Bentley, Jim Beavers and Jon Randall
  8.  “Kings Of Neon”
    Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Chase McGill
  9.  “You Make It Hard” (Featuring Terri Clark)
    Dierks Bentley, Brett Beaver, Jim Beavers, Mary Hilliard Harrington, Jon Randall and Luke Wooten
  10. “The USA Begins With US”
    Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers

Famous for never giving up on the dream of the ‘90s, the Hot Country Knights are comprised of band leader Douglas (“Doug”) Douglason, lead bass player Trevor Travis, lead guitarist Marty Ray (“Rayro”) Roburn, keytar/fiddle player Terotej (“Terry”) Dvoraczekynski, steel guitarist Barry Van Ricky and percussionist Monte Montgomery.

*In celebration of the new album, the band will be reuniting on Facebook and Youtube on Friday beginning at 3pm CT.




Audio / Doug Douglason from the Hot Country Knights explains why the band's new album is titled The K is Silent.


HCK (album title) OC: …is Silent. :38
“Well, people do want to know why we called the album, The K is Silent. It is kind of a different name. The album was supposed to be called Doug Douglason is the Greatest Lead Singer of All Time of the Greatest Band Ever, The Hot Country Knights. The record label thought it was too long of a title, and they want the easy title, but what makes total sense which is The K is Silent; Hot Country Knights The K is Silent. It wasn’t my choice. If it was me, I would’ve named the album after myself, because I am the most important member of the band Hot Country Knights, but that’s part of the music business here in Nashville, Tennessee, a lot of stuff that goes on on Music Row, record labels get to have a big piece of your art, so the album is called The K is Silent.”

Audio / LINER HCK (abum available this week)


Audio / LINER HCK (album available now)


Audio / LINER Dierks Bentley (HCK Album) 1