Back to news 03/06/15


Luke Bryan

Nashville- (March 6, 2015) – Just before kicking off his final Spring Break shows in Florida next week Luke Bryan will release a new music video for “Spring Breakdown,” one of the new tunes off his Spring Break…Checkin’ Out album in stores March 10.  VEVO and CMT.COM will exclusively premiere the clip today, Friday, March 6 with CMT’s HOT 20 show airing it as a bonus video this weekend, March 7 and 8.  Watch it here:

Michael Monaco, longtime videographer for Luke, produced the video which features footage from the past six Spring Break shows highlighting some of the favorite moments.  It also features Luke recording the song in the studio earlier this year.

Luke’s Spring Break concerts are set for next week on March 11 and 12 at Spinnaker Beach Club in Panama City, Florida where over 230,000 fans attended last year’s shows.

Spring Break…Checkin’ Out will be available in record stores as well as digitally on March 10 and contains five *new, original songs all co-written by Luke plus all six songs from last year’s EP. Pre-order the album at .


Spring Break…Checkin’ Out

  1. My Ol’ Bronco
  2.  Games
  3. She Get Me High
  4.  Spring Breakdown
  5. Good Lookin’ Girl
  6. Checkin’ Out
  7. You And The Beach
  8. Night One
  9.   Like We Ain’t Ever
  10. The Sand I Brought To The Beach
  11. Are You Leaving With Him


Luke’s collection of all six previous Spring Break releases combined have over 1.1 million sales to date.


Since the debut of his first album in 2007, Luke Bryan has placed 12 singles at No. 1 and sold nearly 7 million albums with 27 million digital tracks from his four studio albums and has been named Entertainer of the Year for both the Academy of Country Music and the Country Music Association.  Luke’s latest album Crash My Party was 2013’s best-selling country album which sold over two million copies with 8 million digital downloads, is certified Double Platinum, won the Billboard Music Award for “Top Country Album” and contains six consecutive No. 1 hit singles- “That’s My Kind of Night,” “Crash My Party,” “Drink A Beer,” Play It Again,” “Roller Coaster” and “I See You.”  Luke made Billboard chart history last year by reaching the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart with “Play It Again” and “This Is How We Roll” with Florida Georgia Line claiming the No. 2 spot.  Luke became the first artist to ever hold the two top positions since the chart began in 1990.  Luke Bryan achieved the best touring year of his career in 2014 with 1.7 million fans attending his concerts.  In 2015, Luke will play his first-ever shows in Europe, release his final Spring Break album on March 10, be honored with a summer exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum and will embark on a new tour in May, “Kick The Dust Up Tour.”

Luke is the reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year and will co-host the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards with Blake Shelton for a third consecutive year on April 19, 2015.  Luke has four nominations for this year’s ACM’s – Entertainer of the Year, Male Vocalist, Song of the Year for “Drink A Beer” and Vocal Event for “This Is How We Roll” with Florida Georgia Line.


Visit or follow Luke on Twitter @LukeBryanOnline, Instagram and Facebook.