Back to news 04/13/23


Carrie Underwood
Chris Stapleton
Jon Pardi
Jordan Davis
Little Big Town
Maddie & Tae
Priscilla Block
The War & Treaty

The nominations for the 58th Academy of Country Music Awards have been announced. Chris Stapleton picks up four nods, including Entertainer of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, Song of the Year for “You Should Probably Leave” as both artist and songwriter.

Jon Pardi picks up nominations for Album of the Year for Mr. Saturday Night as songwriter and producer.


Carrie Underwood is nominated for Entertainer of the Year, while Jordan Davis scores his first ACM nomination for Male Artist of the Year.

Little Big Town is up for Group of the Year, and the Duo of the Year category features Brothers Osborne, Maddie & Tae and The War And Treaty.







Of note, John Osborne from Brothers Osborne earns a second nod for Album of the Year (Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville) as Producer.

The Academy of Country Music Awards will air live from the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas on May 11th on Amazon Prime.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Morgan Wallen

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Lainey Wilson

Male Artist of the Year

Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Jordan Davis
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae 
The War and Treaty

Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town 
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

New Female Artist of the Year

Priscilla Block 
Megan Moroney
Caitlyn Smith
Morgan Wade
Hailey Whitters

New Male Artist of the Year

Zach Bryan
Jackson Dean
Dylan Scott
Nate Smith
Bailey Zimmerman

Album of the Year

Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville – Ashley McBryde; Producer: John Osborne
Bell Bottom Country – Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce
Growin’ Up – Luke Combs; Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton
Mr. Saturday Night – Jon Pardi; Producers: Jon Pardi, Bart Butler, Ryan Gore
Palomino – Miranda Lambert; Producers: Jon Randall, Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Mikey Reaves

Single of the Year

“Heart Like a Truck” – Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce
“Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde; Producers: Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally
“She Had Me at Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell; Producer: Zach Crowell
“Thank God” – Kane Brown with Katelyn Brown; Producer: Dann Huff
“‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson; Producer: Trent Willmon

Song of the Year

“Sand In My Boots” – Morgan Wallen; Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Josh Osborne, Michael Hardy
“She Had Me at Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell; Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Cole Swindell, Jesse Frasure, Mark D. Sanders, Thomas Rhett, Tim Nichols; Publishers: Ashley Gorley
“‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson; Songwriters: Ben Stennis, Matt Rogers
“wait in the truck” – HARDY ft. Lainey Wilson; Songwriters: Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy, Renee Blair
“You Should Probably Leave” – Chris Stapleton; Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Chris DuBois, Chris Stapleton

Visual Media of the Year

“HEARTFIRST” – Kelsea Ballerini; Producers: Christen Pinkston & Wesley Stebbins-Perry; Director: P Tracy}
“She Had Me at Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell; Producer: Troy Jackson; Director: Spidey Smith
“Thank God” – Kane Brown with Katelyn Brown; Producer: Luke Arreguin; Director: Alex Alvga
“‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson; Producer: Maddy Hayes; Director: Dustin Haney
“wait in the truck” – HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson; Producer: Inkwell Productions; Director: Justin Clough
“What He Didn’t Do” – Carly Pearce; Producer: Ryan Byrd; Director: Alexa Campbell

Songwriter of the Year

Nicolle Galyon
Ashley Gorley
Chase McGill
Josh Osborne
Hunter Phelps

Artist-Songwriter of the Year

Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Morgan Wallen


Audio / Carrie Underwood talks about being nominated for Entertainer of the Year.


Carrie Underwood (Entertainer nomination) OC: …that category. :47
“It is, I mean, obviously such an honor to be nominated in Entertainer of the Year. Obviously, that’s such a tough category to be in, ‘cause there’s just so, I don’t even want to call it competition, there’s just so many hard working artists out there that are just you know pouring themselves and their time and their energy and their love and their artistry into what they do. You know, obviously just to even be in the final category is just absolutely amazing and hopefully, above all, we can all just remember that it’s a celebration of a great year in country music and in our careers as artists, so we’ll just see what happens, but definitely excited to be in that category.”

Audio / Jon Pardi says his album, Mr. Saturday Night, is more about his life experiences than any other record.


Jon Pardi (New album Mr Sat Night) OC: …record before. :10
“I think it’s a special record. I think it’s different, and Mr Saturday Night, I say about this record – it’s more life experience on this record than any record before.”

Audio / Priscilla Block is so excited to be nominated for ACM New Female this year.


Priscilla Block (ACM 2023 nomination) OC: …to party, baby! :28
“Omigosh! It’s Priscilla Block. I am so honored and just literally freaking out that I am nominated for New Female at the ACM Awards. This is my second year being nominated, and it’s such an honor. Gosh, I think about five years ago when I would’ve dreamed of being here, so I’m really excited, and it’s gonna be in Texas, so I’m ready. I’m ready to party, baby!”

Audio / Michael and Tanya Trotter of The War And Treaty talk about their first ACM nomination for Duo of the Year.


The War and Treaty (ACM 2023 nomination) OC: (Tanya) …country music. 1:13
“Hey everybody! I’m Tanya, and I’m Michael, and we’re The War and Treaty. (Michael) This morning, April 13th, we woke up and to be able to see Bobby Bones do the nominations for the ACMS ad get to the category of Duo of the Year, and we were just callin’ ‘em out. We were like, ‘Brooks & Dunn,’ ‘Dan + Shay,’ and we were like ‘Brothers Osborne,’ Brothers Osborne, yes! Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay, and we was like, ‘Yes.’ We were like, ‘Maddie & Tae,’ we was like ‘Yes,’ and then time slowed down. They were like The War and Treaty. And honestly, we burst into tears, we screamed, we yelled, we high-fived, we hugged our manager, Christina. In our minds then traveled back in time and forward. We traveled to Charly Pride, DeFord Bailey and Ray Charles, and we were like, ‘I hope they’re seeing this wherever they are, and I hope they’re dancing and high-fiving as well. Thank you, ACMs.” TANYA: “Thank you so much to the ACMs and everybody who’s nominated and all of our peers in country music.”