The War And Treaty


Trailblazing husband-and-wife duo The War And Treaty expand on their sound that cuts through the whole of Southern music tradition with their forthcoming milestone album, LOVER’S GAME, available March 10. The 10-song collection produced by Dave Cobb, marks their first major-label release under Mercury Nashville as it finds Michael Trotter Jr. and Tanya Trotter offering a unique perspective on shifting cultural and musical tides while pulling back the layers of a maturing relationship.

“There is no greater or higher calling in life than to be conduits of love and that’s exactly what LOVER’S GAME is to us,” says Tanya Trotter. “From the opening guitar riff to the last piano note on this record…love is the intention and love is the subject that can’t be ignored. We’ve been through every facet of it together and we could not be more excited to share another layer of our story.”

The previously released BLANK PAGE EP offered an introduction to the full LOVER’S GAME sonic landscape with songs like the title track “showcasing their genre-crossing essence” (NPR) while “That’s How Love Is Made” echoes “the sound of pure love that shatters and defies every musical category,” (MusicRow)The spirit-lifting “Angel” soars on wings of gratitude, while “Have You a Heart” aches for real partnership. “Ain’t No Harmin’ Me” offers fire-and-brimstone harmony, while “Yesterday’s Burn” is a devoted partner pledge to soothe all scars, no matter how deep they go. The War And Treaty dug deep into the lessons their love has laid bare, with more than 100 songs written over the last two years before completing LOVER’S GAME.




View all news on The War And Treaty


Award-winning superstar and Resorts World Theatre’s first resident headliner, Carrie Underwood, made her highly-anticipated return to Las Vegas with back-to-back sold-out shows of REFLECTION: The Las Vegas Residency over the weekend, September 22rd and 23rd. Friday also marked the release of Carrie’s Denim & Rhinestones (Deluxe Edition), featuring six new tracks, giving fans an additional reason to celebrate as she dazzled the crowd throughout the show.

Now through September 30th, guests can take part in the exclusive The Denim & Rhinestones Experience in front of Resorts World Theatre. Fans can experience a fun-filled, pop-up exhibition with interactive photo installations celebrating the return of REFLECTION and the release of Underwood’s album, with activations themed to songs from the album including “Crazy Angels,” “Out of That Truck,” and more. Physical and digital orders of Denim & Rhinestones (Deluxe Edition) are available HERE.

It was a busy weekend for the Oklahoma native, who currently stars in her 11th consecutive show open for NBC’s Sunday Night Football and attended Sunday’s Steelers-Raiders game at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, where she was interviewed live by Sunday Night Football’s Mike Tirico and Cris Collinsworth on NBC’s pre-game show Football Night in America.

Exclusively designed for the state-of-the-art venue, Carrie’s REFLECTION: The Las Vegas Residency continues to be a can’t-miss show in Las Vegas, garnering rave reviews by critics and fans alike and selling out runs since its premiere in December 2021. She kicked off her 2023 run of shows on Wednesday, June 21, and recently announced her 18-show extension in 2024. Show dates include March 6-9, 13, 15-16; May 22, 25-26, 29, 31; June 1; and Aug. 14, 16-17, 21, 23-24. Tickets are on sale now at

Carrie is currently making her way up the country charts with her latest single, “Out Of That Truck.”


Named a Pandora 2023 Artist to Watch, an Amazon Music 2023 Breakthrough Artist to Watch: Country Class and a member of CMT’s LISTEN UP 2023 Class, Dalton Dover releases his eight-song collection Never Giving Up On That via Mercury Records/UMG Nashville, featuring two new songs including “Dirt Roads and Jesus” and an alluring cover of “If I Ain’t Got You.” Listen to Never Giving Up On That HERE.

“This has been such an exciting time in my life, and it means so much to be able to share it with all of you,” shares Dover. “So many milestones and memories have been made with these songs and what better way to celebrate that than putting them all together and adding some new ones. We can’t wait to bring more new music to you soon.”

Along with “If I Ain’t Got You,” a staple and fan-favorite in his live set, “Dirt Roads and Jesus,” written by Dover with his producer Matt McVaney and Alex Maxwell, is a striking ballad, expressing where he feels closest to God. As he debuted the song during his first performance at the Grand Ole Opry, he explained he’d faced some tough times throughout his life, but his faith has always brought him out the other side to better days.

Today’s release follows barn-burner “Night To Go,” praised by MusicRow as Dover “has already proved himself to be a masterful country balladeer, a story-song teller, a heartache prince and a heart-tugging sentimentalist…He can also spit out a country rocker with the best of ‘em: this kicks hillbilly butt,” asserting the song is “more proof that stardom should knock on his door.”

Dover’s first official single “Giving Up On That” debuted as the most-added song at Country radio and continues to climb the charts. The official music video, filmed near Dover’s hometown in Rome, Georgia, will premiere next Wednesday, Sept. 27 on CMT, CMT Music, and Paramount’s Times Square Billboard.

He made his international debut earlier this year at C2C: Country to Country Festival’s CMA Songwriters Series before joining Chase Rice on the Way Down Yonder Tour. This summer, Dover performed across four stages at CMA Fest, including the Nissan Stadium Platform Stage, and played Luke Combs’ Whiskey Jam Bootleggers Tailgate Party at Gillette Stadium in July. He has been on the road with select dates supporting Tyler Hubbard, Parker McCollum, Justin Moore and Priscilla Block among festival performances. For more information and tickets, visit


Never Giving Up On That Track List: 

  1. Giving Up On That (Dalton Dover, Adam Craig, Josh Pierce)
  2. You Got A Small Town (Adam Craig, Jamie Paulin, John Pierce)
  3. Damn Good Life (Dalton Dover, Alex Maxwell, Jackson Free)
  4. Baby I Am (Jason Gantt, Dan Isbell, Nate Smith)
  5. Night To Go (Cole Taylor, Trea Landon, Shane Minor, Michael Carter)
  6. Hear About A Girl (Adam Craig, Michael Carter, Jim McCormick)
  7. If I Ain’t Got You (Alicia Keys)
  8. Dirt Roads and Jesus (Dalton Dover, Alex Maxwell, Matt McVaney)


Dalton Dover Upcoming Tour Dates: 

Sept. 23           Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre (w/ Justin Moore)            Greenwood Village, CO

Sept. 26           CMT Equal Access Showcase                                    Nashville, TN

Sept. 27           Pasadena Rodeo                                                          Pasadena, TX

Oct. 8              WPOC Sunday in the Country                                   Columbia, MD


Carrie Underwood has released Denim & Rhinestones (Deluxe Edition), featuring six new tracks – five brand new songs including the beautifully aching “Drunk And Hungover” written by Nicolle Galyon, Hillary Lindsey, Jordan Reynolds, Underwood’s current song on country radio “Out Of That Truck,” plus a special live version of “She Don’t Know,” recorded LIVE from Underwood’s 43-city arena tour.

To download the Deluxe Edition Album Audio Toolkit, click HERE.


Official Photos

Press Photos

Official Photos

View all

Press Photos

View all